A Versions Manager project contains several pages with different information about your comparison.
The comparison module lists all the differences found in your project files. It’s divided into three tabs: “Added Files”, “Deleted Files” and “Modified Files”.
- The “Added Files” tab contains a list of all the files that only exist in the latest project. You can select a file to view its content.
- The “Deleted Files” tab contains a list of all the files that only exist in the reference project. You can select a file to view its content.
- The “Modified Files” tab contains a list of all the files that exist in both projects but have differences (in their number of lines). You can select a group of modified files to compare them.
If one or several files of the comparison have their attributes modified (Workpackage, Status, Description…) in the original projects, those attributes will be updated in the comparison.
However new files are added or some files that are in the comparison are deleted, the comparison will be marked as outdated. A warning icon will appear while the comparison is not relaunched.